Find out more about this
Gesmer Updegrove has represented more than 184 standards consortia and open source foundations, including:
View Full Client List
Useful Links

Press Center Sitemap


Text Size:
Default  Large

RSS Feeds

Bookmark and Share

Standard Setting Organizations
and Standards List

Health Level Seven (HL7)

Overview: Health Level Seven (HL7) is an ANSI-accredited Standards Developing Organization (SDO) that produces standards in the domain of clinical and administrative data. Its mission is to provide standards for the exchange, management, and integration of data that support clinical patient care and the management, delivery, and evaluation of healthcare services. The most widely used specification developed by HL7 is its messaging standard, which enables disparate healthcare applications to exchange key sets of clinical and administrative data.

Specifications: Available here.

IPR Policy: See
(See Section 16.)

Current Status: Active

Last Updated: June 24, 2015

» Back to Search Results