Find out more about this
Gesmer Updegrove has represented more than 125 standards consortia and open source foundations, including:
View Full Client List
Useful Links

Communications Center Press Center Sitemap


Text Size:
Default  Large

RSS Feeds

Bookmark and Share

Standard Setting Organizations
and Standards List

Standards and Interoperability for eInfrastructure Implementation Initiative Consortium (SIENA)

Overview: SIENA contributes to defining a future eInfrastructures roadmap, focusing on interoperability and standards to gain an understanding of how distributed computing technologies are being developed, in close collaboration with the European Commission, Distributed Computing Infrastructures (DCI) projects, and Standard Development Organizations (SDOs). SIENA, the Standards and Interoperability for eInfrastructure Implementation Initiative (2010-2012), is a Support Action (CSA-SA of the INFRA-2010-3.3). SIENA conducts coordination actions, conferences, and studies supporting policy development, including international cooperation for e-Infrastructures. The SIENA Consortium brings together research centres and academic institutes from around EU27, key enterprise companies, and experts in Distributed Computing Infrastructures, representing different disciplines to provide complementary skills.

Specifications: Available at:

IPR Policy: Not available

Current Status: Active

» Back to Complete List