Find out more about this
Gesmer Updegrove has represented more than 125 standards consortia and open source foundations, including:
View Full Client List
Useful Links

Communications Center Press Center Sitemap


Text Size:
Default  Large

RSS Feeds

Bookmark and Share

Standard Setting Organizations
and Standards List

National Cyber Security Partnership (NCSP)

Overview: The National Cyber Security Partnership (NCSP) is led by the Business Software Alliance (BSA), the Information Technology Association of America (ITAA), TechNet, and the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, in partnership with academics, CEOs, federal government agencies, and industry experts. Following the release of the 2003 White House National Strategy to Secure Cyberspace and the National Cyber Security Summit, the Partnership was established to develop shared strategies and programs to better secure and enhance America's critical information infrastructure. The Partnership established five task forces comprising individuals from industry, academia, and government. The task forces are: awareness for home users and small businesses; cyber security early warning; corporate governance; security across the software development life cycle; and technical standards and common criteria.

Specifications: Available at:

IPR Policy: Not available

Current Status: Active

» Back to Complete List